Rick and Morty to release a 26-track album via Adult Swim

Adult Swim has announced the release a album featuring music from the hit television show that has garnered a cult-like following.

Set for release in September Adult Swim and Sub Pop, the double album will consist 26 tracks from the show as well as songs by Blonde Redhead, Mazzy Star, and Belly, plus two brand new tracks from Chad VanGaalen and clipping.

A deluxe box set will also be available, featuring an exclusive “portal” colored vinyl housed in a custom box with etched plexiglass window cover. LED lights are inserted as well to make the etching glow. the The special release will also come with a custom poster, a patch, a sticker, and a bonus 7” single that features and extended mix the screaming sun from the finale the second season.

Rick and Morty’s popularity continues to grow at a rapid pace. Amongst its rabid fan base is deadmau5, who spent to buy the remaining amount limited edition Szechuan sauce from McDonald’s that was highlighted in the show. Also, earlier this year Rick and Morty was renewed for . For more, check out .

View the upcoming album’s tracklist on , view the album cover and listen to the album cut ‘Goodbye Moonman’ below, produced by Jemaine Clement and Ryan Elder from the show’s second season.